Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Otuvy Frontline Mobile App Settings

Otuvy Frontline Mobile App Settings

To open the Settings side panel in Otuvy Frontline Mobile, tap on the Settings cog icon at the bottom of the app’s screen.

Screenshot: Otuvy Frontline Mobile App Settings

From the Settings side panel, you can:

  1. Change your Profile Picture
  2. Toggle Light or Dark Mode
  3. Manage Notifications settings
  4. Manage Location settings
  5. Decide to Use Wifi Only
    1. If you want the app to use your cell phone data, leave this option disabled. If you want to preserve your cell data, enable it.
  6. Set the Language of your user interface. All lists, tasks, and notes will be translated automatically from a supported language to your own. Available languages are
    1. English
    2. Spanish
    3. French
    4. Portuguese
  7. Navigate our Help and About section to review:
    1. Frequently Asked Questions
    2. Terms and Conditions
    3. Privacy Policy
    4. Give your Feedback
    5. Delete my account
  8. Vote on Features
  9. Log Out
  10. You can also see your app version number from the Settings side panel.
Screenshot: Otuvy Frontline Mobile App Settings

Set Your Profile Picture

Open the Settings side panel in the mobile app to set your Profile Picture:

  1. Tap on your Profile Picture or Initials at the top of the Settings side panel
  2. Tap Change to take a new picture or Remove to delete your current picture Screenshot: Set Your Profile Picture
  3. After you tap Change you can take a picture using your camera
  4. Resize, position, and crop the picture Screenshot: Set Your Profile Picture
  5. Tap Save Image

Your Profile Picture will now show at the top of the Settings side panel, beneath any lists where you are assigned tasks, and directly on any tasks you have been assigned.

Screenshot: Set Your Profile Picture

Notification Settings

You can chose which events send push notifications to your phone.

  1. List Done will send you a notification whenever one of your lists have been completed (recommended for supervisors)
  2. Tasks Get Assigned to Me will send you a notification whenever a task has been assigned to you (recommended for employees)
  3. Phone Settings will take you to your app settings in your phone's system. This is where you can enable In-App Notifications if they are turned off in the phone settings.
Screenshot: Notification Settings

Location Settings

By allowing location settings, the tasks you complete will have geolocation information tied to them. This information can be reported on in both the Completion report and Employee Scorecard Report

Screenshot: Location Settings

Delete My Account

You can request that your Otuvy Frontline account be deleted.

This refers to your personal login access to Otuvy.

You can uninstall the Otuvy Frontline Mobile app without deleting your account

If you Delete your account, you will no longer be able to:

  1. Log in to the account
  2. Access your Lists and Tasks
  3. Use the Otuvy Frontline app or admin portal

To request your Otuvy Frontline account be deleted:

  1. Tap on the Settings cog icon
  2. Tap on Help and About
  3. Tap on Delete my account at the bottom of the screen

You will be prompted to confirm you wish to delete your account

Screenshot: Delete My Account

If you choose No, Keep My Account you will be taken back to the Help and About screen. If you choose Yes, delete my account an email will be sent to support@otuvy.com to confirm your account deletion with your Super-Admin and Admins. They will be able to log into the Admin Portal to delete your account.

To learn more about deleting individual users, see Edit Users in Otuvy Frontline